Finals doomsday diet

Hello there.  I am in the midst of preparing for my last three final exams.  Allow me to share with you a few of my favorite study mini-meals, and how to prepare them.

5-5-2010 024

Gummy vitamins: Unscrew cap.  Remove one vitamin.  Chew, swallow.  Will remind you of a simpler time when your teachers returned your tests promptly, with stickers on them.

5-5-2010 021

Otter pops: Remove from freezer.  Detach favorite color (I prefer the “Sir Isaac Lime”—puts me in a scholarly frame of mind).  Open with scissors.  Eat quickly, before you can register the fact that they taste like….chemicals.

5-5-2010 026

Frozen peas: Remove from freezer when you realize you haven’t eaten a vegetable in awhile.  Do not bother to thaw.  Also great for icing injuries (e.g. bumps on head from banging it against the wall or table).

I promise that soon I will go to the grocery store, take these tests, stop wearing the same holey t-shirt every single day, GRADUATE, and make a triumphant return to cooking real food.  But now, I return to my ongoing Celebration of Learning.  See you on the other side, friends!

One response to “Finals doomsday diet

  1. WHAT IS THE EXTRA FANCY VIETNAMESE CINNAMON USED FOR?
    DELIGHTFUL.

Leave a Reply

